1. Chaplains Division

    The Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office Chaplain Unit provides clergy assistance to all Sheriff’s Office and 911 Center employees.

  2. Civil & Transport Division

    The Civil Division is responsible for the service and execution of all civil processes originating out of the judicial system. The Prisoner Transport Unit is responsible for meeting the prisoner transportation needs of the agency.

  3. Court Security Division

    The Jefferson County Courthouse is located on Broad Street in Louisville. This historic building houses the State and Superior courts and the Offices of the Clerk of Court as well as other county offices.

  4. Criminal Investigations Division

    The Criminal Investigations Division (CID) performs follow-up investigations on all preliminary reports taken by the Uniform Patrol Division.

  5. Jail Division

    The Jefferson County Law Enforcement Center (LEC), which includes the Jefferson County Detention Center was constructed in 2004 with a maximum housing capacity of 126 inmates.

  6. K-9 Division

    The K-9 Unit’s main responsibility is to support field units in apprehending criminals and detecting concealed dangerous drugs and narcotics.

  7. Uniform Patrol Division

    The principal responsibility of the Uniform Patrol Division is to provide 24 hour protection and services for the citizens of and visitors to Jefferson County.