City of Louisville Special Election



Notice is hereby given that, in accordance with O.C.G.A. § 21-2-540, a special

election shall be held in The City of Louisville, Jefferson County, Georgia, to fill the

unexpired term of Mayor, caused by the passing of the Honorable Mayor

James L. Morgan. The special election will be held on March 16, 2021.

Qualifying for the special election shall be held at Louisville City Hall, 1011 Peachtree

Street, Louisville, Georgia, beginning at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, January 25, 2021 and

ending at 12:00 Noon on Wednesday, January 27, 2021.

The qualifying fee shall be $ 115.00.

All persons who are not registered to vote in the special election may register to vote

through the close of business on Monday, February 15, 2021.

Advance Voting will be held at the Jefferson County Board of Elections Office, located

at 415 Green Street, Louisville, Georgia, beginning on Monday, February 22, 2021 and

ending on March 12, 2021.

On Election Day, the Leisure/Senior Center, 209 E. 7th Street, Louisville, will be open

From 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.

This the 7th day of January, 2021.

Susan S. Gray

Election Superintendent

Jefferson County, Georgia